Districts of Innovation

First four ‘Districts of Innovation’ showing positive results

Districts of InnovationFrom KYForward: “Some Kentucky school districts are using innovative research-based teaching methods to better meet the needs of students, members of the Interim Joint Committee on Education were told.

Schools in Danville, Eminence, Jefferson County and Taylor County were designated as Districts of Innovation earlier this year.

These districts were the first to receive the designation — established by House Bill 37 in 2012 — and were granted specific waivers that would allow them to implement their proposed innovations, David Cook, a director with the Kentucky Department of Education, told lawmakers.”

Click here to read the full article.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *