What 3 New Kentucky Districts of Innovation Plan To Do With Schools

education-generic-istock-350w_3From WFPL News: “Three new Kentucky school districts have received District of Innovation status—meaning they can get waivers for a handful of state education department regulations.

The Kentucky Board of Education has approved Owensboro Independent, Owsley County and Trigg County school districts, all of which were rejected in the first group.

Kentucky school districts submit proposals to the state education department, and this District of Innovation proposal process gives us an idea of what sorts of things public school educators would like to do, if they could.

Now, these three districts will work with the Kentucky education department to figure out how far they can take their plans.”

Click here to read what stood out about the state-approved waivers for these schools.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *